Contact our Legal Team

TT Electronics plc Whistleblower Policy

 

TT Electronics is committed to an open, ethical business environment and recognises that any malpractice, fraud or other inappropriate behaviour may often be revealed by another employee.

We will act upon any complaint, or disclosure, by any person within the company about such matters as:

  • a suspected criminal offence connected with the busines

  • failure to observe legal obligations or regulations

  • endangering health and safety, or the environment

  • financial or non-financial malpractice

  • improper conduct or unethical behaviour, such as bullying, harassment or bribery

  • suppression or concealment of any information relating to any of the above

Employees must always act in good faith when making a complaint or disclosure. Any disclosure will be treated confidentially where requested, and those notifying a matter will usually be informed of the outcome of any investigation.

If you would like to raise a matter of concern, this should be done in the first instance with your line manager. If you don’t believe this is appropriate, you should contact the General Manager of the site or your respective Executive Vice President. In cases where this may not be appropriate, you should contact the Ethics and Integrity Helpline by telephone or via website at www.ttelectronics.ethicspoint.com. You may do so either identifying yourself or anonymously if circumstances warrant.

In exceptional circumstances, you can bring a matter directly to my attention or to the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Group Board. Contact details are set out below.

The Board takes very seriously the policy on whistleblowing as part of our commitment to an open and ethical business environment.

Contact Details

Ethics & Integrity Helpline   www.ttelectronics.ethicspoint.com
Chief Executive Officer  Richard Tyson richard.tyson@ttelectronics.com
Group Counsel and Company Secretary Lynton Boardman lynton.boardman@ttelectronics.com
Divisional Executive Vice Presidents  Michael Leahan michael.leahan@ttelectronics.com
  Tim Roberts tim.roberts@ttelectronics.com
  Tom Garvey tom.garvey@ttelectronics.com
Chairman of the Audit Committee  Stephen King stephenking610@btinternet.com